SafetyLit® Foundation, Inc.
Preventing Injuries by Providing InformationTM

Science Advisory Committee

(Members serve without compensation)

Shrikant Bangdiwala, PhD, Professor, Gillings School of Global Public Health, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Shahrzad Bazargan-Hejazi, PhD, Professor, David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California at Los Angeles, USA

Danilo Blank, MD, PhD, Head, Department of Pediatrics, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, BRAZIL

Ousman Conteh, Member, National Youth Parliament and Youth for Road Safety (YOURS) Task Force, Banjul, THE GAMBIA

Diego De Leo, MD, PhD, Director, Australian Institute for Suicide Research & Prevention, Griffith University, Mt. Gravatt, QLD, AUSTRALIA

Caroline F. Finch, PhD, Professor and Director, Australian Centre for Research into Injury in Sport, Federation University, Ballarat, AUSTRALIA

Samuel N. Forjuoh, MD, DrPH, Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Texas A&M HSC College of Medicine, Temple, TX, USA

Brian D. Johnston, MD, MPH, Chief of Service, Department of Pediatrics, Harborview Medical Center, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

Lucie Laflamme, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Public Health Sciences, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, SWEDEN

Guohua Li, MD, PhD, Director, Center for Injury Epidemiology and Prevention,
Columbia University, New York, NY, USA

Morag MacKay, BSN, MS, Lead Programme Manager, European Child Safety Alliance, Birmingham, England, UK

Roland D. Maiuro, PhD, Research Scientist, Clinical and Forensic Psychology,
Albert Einstein Healthcare Network, Moss Research Institute, Seattle, WA, USA

Ted R. Miller, PhD, Principal Research Scientist and Program Director, Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation, Calverton, MD, USA

I. Barry Pless, MD, Professor, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, McGill University, Montreal, CANADA

Kopano Ratele, DPhil, Professor, Institute of Social and Health Sciences University of South Africa, Pretoria, SOUTH AFRICA

Mohamad A. Seedat, DPhil, Professor, Institute of Social and Health Sciences,
University of South Africa, Tygerberg, SOUTH AFRICA

David Shinar, PhD, Professor, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer Sheva, ISRAEL David A. Sleet, PhD, Assoc. Director for Science, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, GA, USA

Gordon S. Smith, MD, MPH, Professor of Epidemiology, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA

Carol E. Thornton, MPA, Chief, Violence and Injury Prevention Program, Pennsylvania Department of Health, Harrisburg, PA, USA

Geetam Tiwari, PhD, Chair Prof., Transport Research and Injury Prevention Programme, Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, INDIA

Ashley van Niekerk, PhD, Professor, MRC-UNISA Safety and Peace Promotion Research Unit Medical Research Council, Tygerberg, SOUTH AFRICA

Kerrianne Watt, PhD, Assoc. Professor, Injury Epidemiology / Research Meods,
College of Public Health, Medical and Veterinary Sciences, James Cook University, Townsville, AUSTRALIA

Douglas J. Wiebe, PhD, Assoc. Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA

 David F. Zane, MS, Epidemiologist, Community Preparedness Section, Texas Department of State Health Services, Austin, TX, USA

  and Others who wish to remain anonymous.